DioEnglish.com

Title: how to be a good speaker? [Print]

Author: JamesGee    Time: 2010-12-2 19:15
first, have confidence and don't be afraid of speaking; then, enjoy yourself. Practice makes perfect!
Author: lushanshan9010    Time: 2010-12-4 18:00
to be a good speaker , you have to listen first and foremost , such as , BBC news , VOA special English , CRI , and watching movies as much as you can . secondly , do more wholesome readings . the last but not the least , open your mouth , speaking to people around you , chatting online , and retelling stories with your own words as well as concluding the main idea of an article . as long as you do according to what i have mentioned above , you will make a step forward to conquer spoken English . i was a teacher . thanks .
Author: C.Robert    Time: 2010-12-4 21:27
Practise doesn't make you a perfect speaker, but it will help you to become a better one.

First of all, knowledge of the language is important. Second, it's important to be yourself when you are speaking in public. Third, have eye contact with your public. Fourth, if possible, be prepared, know what you want to say. Fifth, use humor and so on...

Literature tip: The Oxford guide to speaking in public
Author: wangxiaoqinqq    Time: 2011-1-24 13:08
C.Robert: Practise doesn't make you a perfect speaker, but it will help you to become a better one.

First of all, knowledge of the language is important. Seco
aha,you always give us some good suggestion
Author: rich    Time: 2011-1-25 15:31
i agree with C. Robert. if you have to speak impromptu, being yourself is the most important. Highfive also has a good point here. if you focus your attention on the content, just say what you want to say, you stand more chance to make a good public speech. in the long run, however, you'll have to improve yourself by reading,seeing or participating. experience plays an important role in this.
Author: sophie10    Time: 2011-1-25 19:54