View: 5938|Reply: 24
Print Previous Next

how to be a good speaker?

[Copy Link]

Threads

Friends

楼主
Post on 2010-12-2 19:15:31 |View author's posts only
first, have confidence and don't be afraid of speaking; then, enjoy yourself. Practice makes perfect!

Use Magic Report

Threads

Friends

沙发
Post on 2010-12-4 18:00:38 |View author's posts only
to be a good speaker , you have to listen first and foremost , such as , BBC news , VOA special English , CRI , and watching movies as much as you can . secondly , do more wholesome readings . the last but not the least , open your mouth , speaking to people around you , chatting online , and retelling stories with your own words as well as concluding the main idea of an article . as long as you do according to what i have mentioned above , you will make a step forward to conquer spoken English . i was a teacher . thanks .

Use Magic Report

Threads

Friends

板凳
Post on 2010-12-4 21:27:24 |View author's posts only
Practise doesn't make you a perfect speaker, but it will help you to become a better one.

First of all, knowledge of the language is important. Second, it's important to be yourself when you are speaking in public. Third, have eye contact with your public. Fourth, if possible, be prepared, know what you want to say. Fifth, use humor and so on...

Literature tip: The Oxford guide to speaking in public

Use Magic Report

Threads

Friends

地板
Post on 2011-1-24 13:08:35 |View author's posts only
C.Robert: Practise doesn't make you a perfect speaker, but it will help you to become a better one.

First of all, knowledge of the language is important. Seco
aha,you always give us some good suggestion

Use Magic Report

Threads

Friends

5#
Post on 2011-1-25 15:31:08 |View author's posts only